Text Bigger | Text Smaller



2016 Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash

It is with great sorrow that the Gascoyne Off Road Racing Club wishes to inform you that due to low confirmed entries the 2016 Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash will not be held as it is not economically viable.

This decision has not been made lightly, however it does give the committee the opportunity to reinvigorate the event.

All entry fees that have been paid will be reimbursed in full. Deb will be in touch to get your bank details and confirm the amounts paid.

Rest assured that this is not the end of the Gascoyne Dash and we will have exciting news for everyone in the near future.

The Gascoyne Off Road Racing Club would like to thank everyone for their support and we look forward to growing the relationship in the years to come.

The ADVENTURE continues!

A Day of Attrition makes start to 2011 Gascoyne Dash

Posted on 29.10.2011

The car competitors were greeted with a cool and still morning to start the 2011 Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash. First off the line was Travis Robinson and Paul Currie in the OBR Jimco 13 followed by Australian Champion Team of Dave Fellows and Mark Bergamin.

The unforgiving Dash track took its toll in the first section with at least 12 cars expired before the Lyons River Crossing. First across the line was OBR 13 who held a very narrow margin of 12 seconds on Fellows to the third checkpoint. Unfortunately for Fellows and Bergamin it seems their Jimco failed close to the finish and they are out of the race.

Robinson’s trip seems not to have been without dramas as he encountered a closed gate somewhere on the field. Navigator Paul Currie said Trav took this challenge in his stride and applied he own unique gate opening style.
First bike home was Ben Grabham holding a sizeable lead over last year’s winner Warren Kempton with Stephen “Duck” Mitchell coming in 3rd.

More news later.

Thank Our Sponsors












Volunteers needed.

GORCC Online membership

Get the Latest News


Carnarvon Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc

2010 and 2011 Business Awards

Best Community Organisation


Finalist 2010

2010 Shire of Carnarvon - WA Premier's Australia Day Award

Outstanding community contribution by a local group or community event