Text Bigger | Text Smaller



2016 Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash

It is with great sorrow that the Gascoyne Off Road Racing Club wishes to inform you that due to low confirmed entries the 2016 Kickstarters Gascoyne Dash will not be held as it is not economically viable.

This decision has not been made lightly, however it does give the committee the opportunity to reinvigorate the event.

All entry fees that have been paid will be reimbursed in full. Deb will be in touch to get your bank details and confirm the amounts paid.

Rest assured that this is not the end of the Gascoyne Dash and we will have exciting news for everyone in the near future.

The Gascoyne Off Road Racing Club would like to thank everyone for their support and we look forward to growing the relationship in the years to come.

The ADVENTURE continues!

Blistering prologue sets pace for 2011 Dash

Posted on 28.10.2011

The coastal town of Carnarvon turned on the weather and action for the prologue section of the 2011 Dash.

First out were the bikes lead by 2010 winner Warren Kempton. The cars were fired into action at 10.30am and the twin turbo Jimco of OBR's Trav Robinson and Paul Currie cracked the morning silence.

The bikes prologue was won by quality competitor Ben Grabham on the KTM in a time of 9.50.76 followed by Brett Beamont just over 35 seconds adrift. Warren Kempton put in a credible effort to run third with Terry Crane and local gun Duck Mitchell rounding out the top 5. Ryan Branford a former Finke winner took sixth with Chris Thomas, Michael Ricetti, Ivan Erceg and Leon Clare rounding out the top 10.

First quad home was hard runner Brad Smith who took out twelfth position from Logan Trigg who was a bit further back, a great result for two Carnarvon riders.

The red hot No. 13 Jimco torn it up to record a time of 9.41.69 so it is evident that Travis Robinson has come to play and play seriously. Just over twenty seconds behind was the Australian No 1 Dave Fellows followed by Jack Rhodes in his new Jimco toy, Local speed kings Justin Steadman and Saxon Boston in the Bat followed by Andrew and Matthew Kittle rounded out the top five.
Racing starts at 7am for the cars followed by the bikes at 10.30am. We will make updates as time allows during the day.

Thank Our Sponsors












Volunteers needed.

GORCC Online membership

Get the Latest News


Carnarvon Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc

2010 and 2011 Business Awards

Best Community Organisation


Finalist 2010

2010 Shire of Carnarvon - WA Premier's Australia Day Award

Outstanding community contribution by a local group or community event